Dizzy

Dizzy, I woke up in a dark room- I don’t know how large it was or what were the things inside as it was pitch black. I can’t remember how I came here or what were the circumstances prior to my waking in this room.

From the corner, there seemingly comes a sound of a door slowly opening.

A small light, one which looks like it came from a lamp in the Middle Ages, was all that I could see and from it’s silhouette was a relatively small figure.

It seems to call out to me but I couldn’t make out what it was. I am sure that it was calling but I couldn’t answer- it was as if my strength has been drained and that no sound seems to come out of my mouth.

The figure was coming nearer, slowly it approaches me. My heart was beating faster each second but it wasn’t of fear, it was more like that of a child seeing his parents after being away for a long time.

As the figure stood aside me, I felt a hand caressing my head. It was a loving yet ominous feeling, as if life is being taken each second the figure is holding me.

I tried to desperately move but strength has long forsaken me- my fingers, feet, legs, all of it was numb. I couldn’t do anything.

 

 

Then suddenly, I woke up again in an unfamiliar scene- I was on a cliff besides the sea.

Leave a comment